Boy Meets World

If Boy Meets World, taught me one thing, it’s that true love can exist in even the most unlikely of circumstances. Also the pain that it causes if you are to be in if that love, leaves you.

Cory Matthews, if there’s one TV-sitcom personality that I could identify with as I was growing up, it was definitely him. I mean, I’m mixed race, mostly black – so the likely choice would be the Fresh Prince, or one of Kenan and Kel, TJ or Marcus from Smart Guy maybe even Roger (Sister Sister) – purely based on race. But I could never see all of myself in any of them. TJ coming close because I was so in-tune with my studies, but I wasn’t as witty or adorable as TJ.

Mr Average, Cory Matthews, always looking to impress and seemingly always failing at it, never learns to just be himself. That’s me. That has me and my childhood written all over it.

Why did I start writing this? Blogs just seem a good place to get out your thoughts. I’m rambling though.

3 comments

  1. Jamie

    I honestly love reading this type of stuff from you. Its so unexpected yet….awe inspiring? ( I would write more but I lost my train of thought)

Leave a Reply

